Canadian Rockers Nickelback Release New Single Feed the Machine | Feb 2017

posted in: News | 0

Nickelback are currently in the studio working on their ninth studio album. This will be the band’s first release since their 2014’s No Fixed Address – and the kicker is, the new single will be out as early as next week! Feed the Machine will give fans the first taste of Chad Kroeger and co’s upcoming album and sounds a little harder than their recent efforts. If the below snippet is anything to go by, Nickleback might just be veering into darker territory. The new single is set to be released February 1st 2017, alongside a tour announcement.

“We are honored to partner with the global BMG team and look forward to releasing new music for our fans,” the band said in a statement. “Sharing our vision and passion with such a dedicated team, while being surrounded by some of the greatest music artists of all time is very humbling and we couldn’t be more excited.”

The boys have been busy in the studio since finding a new label home and it couldn’t come at a better time for fans and music enthusiasts. Nickelback’s career has now entered a third decade as they’ve reigned over charts and awards shows with 23 number 1 singles and more than 50 million albums sold worldwide. Whilst the band does tend to cop a lot of crap, you can’t ignore the fact they have some untouchable rock ballads and certainly get way more grief than they deserve.

As BMG reports, they’ve inked the rock phenoms to a new deal. Zach Katz (U.S. President, Repertoire and Marketing) stated, “We are thrilled to welcome the legendary Nickelback to BMG. For us, the opportunity to work side by side with a band of their caliber, with an exceptional body of work reaching the highest levels of global success, truly speaks for itself. We are excited to let the world experience their extraordinary new music soon.

Needless to say, expectations will be high for their new album which will be released later this year. Other anticipated rock and metal albums set for 2017 include new material from Tool, Rammstein, Stone Sour, System of a Down, A Perfect Circle, Alice in Chains, Linkin Park, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, Soundgarden, Incubus, Seether, The Offspring, Three Days Grace and Thirty Seconds to Mars. By the looks of it, 2017 is going to be a rockin’ year for new tunes!



Follow Jayde Ferguson:

Music Journalist + Online Copywriter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *